rejetto forum

Help for Noob!

Offline metalmickey

• Occasional poster
    • View Profile
Hello all,
i'm new here, I have tried several ftp & http servers and find this one by far the best & easiest to use :D

I know this question may have been asked many times before but....
I have just installed version 2.0 beta17 on my machine running XP sp2
I am on a 1mb cable line through my lan card.
The graph at the top displays top speed as 7.00kbs? when i press the browse button to see my files.
What sort of speed ahould I be expecting? as my friends who have tried it say it's very slow.

Also is it necessary/advisable to open any specific ports in my settings.
I am currently using the default port 80 as when I change this people cant connect?

Would changing any of the above help my speeds any? I know port 80 is very common and maybe already in use elsewhere.

Thanks in advance for any information you can give me :lol:
(sorry if this is asked constantly, i'm new to servers)
ACTS are meaningless......
They can be used to PROVE ANYTHING!!

Offline maverick

• Tireless poster
  • Computer Solutions
    • View Profile
Quote from: "metalmickey"
I know this question may have been asked many times before but....
I have just installed version 2.0 beta17 on my machine running XP sp2
I am on a 1mb cable line through my lan card.
The graph at the top displays top speed as 7.00kbs? when i press the browse button to see my files.
What sort of speed ahould I be expecting? as my friends who have tried it say it's very slow.