rejetto forum
May 24, 2012, 05:14:36 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: This forum is free, you do NOT need to register to post. But you may.
PROBLEMS? QUESTIONS? CLICK HERE!
Fill the survey!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats this?  (Read 1682 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
aarf
Regular poster
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


HFS AbUser


View Profile
« on: April 04, 2006, 10:09:31 PM »

Hi, anyone know what the below means, I do not have a file of such on my system, is he attempting a hack or something? This is twice he has been on my server and twice the same documentation from server. I have changed IP as well, any ideas.

4/4/2006 7:55:18 PM 68.142.251.154:51130 Connected
4/4/2006 7:55:18 PM 68.142.251.154:51130 Requested GET /robots.txt
4/4/2006 7:55:18 PM 68.142.249.158:56268 Connected
4/4/2006 7:55:18 PM 68.142.249.158:56268 Requested GET /


Thanks team. Cheesy
Logged

Cuz that's the way it is.
maverick
Insane poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


Computer Solutions


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2006, 11:04:03 PM »

Looks like a yahoo.com spider was trying to or did index your site.

---------------------------------------------------------------
68.142.251.154...

OrgName:    Inktomi Corporation
OrgID:      INKT
Address:    701 First Ave
City:       Sunnyvale
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country:    US

NetRange:   68.142.192.0 - 68.142.255.255
CIDR:       68.142.192.0/18
NetName:    INKTOMI-BLK-4
NetHandle:  NET-68-142-192-0-1
Parent:     NET-68-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM

---------------------------------------------------------------
68.142.249.158...

OrgName:    Inktomi Corporation
OrgID:      INKT
Address:    701 First Ave
City:       Sunnyvale
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country:    US

NetRange:   68.142.192.0 - 68.142.255.255
CIDR:       68.142.192.0/18
NetName:    INKTOMI-BLK-4
NetHandle:  NET-68-142-192-0-1
Parent:     NET-68-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM

---------------------------------------------------------------

More info on robots Here ....
Logged

maverick
aarf
Regular poster
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


HFS AbUser


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2006, 05:39:05 AM »

Thanks Maverick, I did do a Trace Route as well and noticed that, just didn't understand what it was doing, it looked like it was trying to "GET" a file, however, if it did indeed index the site, it would have been for a search engine?

There is nothing on the opening page other than the login jibberish.  Thats probably when it ended so quickly, only seen 2 accounts of this since I started running the site for family, and it was in the last week.

Thanks again sir.
Logged

Cuz that's the way it is.
rejetto
Administrator
Insane programmer
*
Offline Offline

Italy Italy

Posts: 11829


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2006, 10:25:22 AM »

yes, spiders
it requested the file
the file is not there
404
bye
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!


Google visited last this page May 23, 2012, 05:27:34 PM
anything