Author Topic: TPGen v3.0.3  (Read 2034 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ranger

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
TPGen v3.0.3
« on: November 14, 2010, 05:50:08 PM »
I upgraded to the latest TPGen and have just one issue.

When looking at my images through the browser, the thumbnails don't show the actual pictures anymore.

This is what they all show now:


Any idea what may have changed, or if I'm missing a setting?

Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Country: au
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2010, 06:15:33 AM »
http://www.rawr-designs.com/projects/tpgen/index.html

This version? Its working for me here.

Offline Ranger

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2010, 09:44:53 AM »
http://www.rawr-designs.com/projects/tpgen/index.html

This version? Its working for me here.

Sorry, yes I meant 3.0.1. Is there a setting I can check so the thumbnails will show up on the left of the file name. The preview works fine.

Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Country: au
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2010, 12:10:01 AM »
If you have generated them then it should work, strange that it doesn't.

Can you install RAWR-Template and try, they both use similar code. If it won't work for either, you didn't create thumbnails.

The standard ToG I have here is working fine though.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 12:12:04 AM by TSG »

Offline Ranger

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2010, 07:31:00 AM »
If you have generated them then it should work, strange that it doesn't.

Can you install RAWR-Template and try, they both use similar code. If it won't work for either, you didn't create thumbnails.

The standard ToG I have here is working fine though.

I'm using RAWR 0.1.3 currently. Not sure if the issue is from upgrading TPGen or RAWR as I did both at the same time. I have deleted the thumbnails/previews and re-ran TPGen with no luck.

I just also tried the RAWR-Template settings in TPGen, same issue.

Offline crazyboris

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2010, 03:02:04 PM »
make sure you use the last release.
there is an error in the first release that gives this error.

Offline Ranger

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2010, 05:07:56 PM »

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1124
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2010, 07:28:00 PM »
Hi !  :)

Try the original release above.

It's the latest released.

http://www.rawr-designs.com/projects/template/index.html

And you can also try this last template "mod" :

http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php/topic,9022.msg1052046.html#msg1052046
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 07:40:27 PM by SilentPliz »

Offline Ranger

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2010, 11:17:55 AM »
No luck. Not really a biggie, just was seeing if there was a simple fix.

Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Country: au
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: TPGen v3.0.3
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2010, 08:14:09 AM »
The standard template works, it was just a small error in the macro, if you can compare them you may be able to see the error, I believe it was to do with %item-resource%, I patched the hosted version not even a day after, hoping not many had got it, the website is a pain to update, its backend is half finished LOL, we poured all our time into the frontend and templates, who needs a backend :D