HFS: Connections menu: Difference between revisions

From rejetto wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
You can access the connections menu by right-clicking the lower pane of the HFS main window.
You can access the Connections menu by right-clicking the lower pane of the HFS main window.


;Kick connection
;Kick connection
Line 8: Line 8:
:Disconnect all connections and abort all uploads/downloads.
:Disconnect all connections and abort all uploads/downloads.
;Kick idle connections
;Kick idle connections
:Disconnect all idle connections. Idle connections are connections which are left open by the browser, but are not used at the moment.
:Disconnect all idle connections. Idle connections are those which are left open by the browser, but are not currently used.
;Ban IP address
;Ban IP address
:Ban connections from this IP by adding a rule in a table.
:Ban connections from this IP by adding a rule in a table.
Line 14: Line 14:
:Show the last request the browser made on this connection.
:Show the last request the browser made on this connection.
;Leave disconnected connections
;Leave disconnected connections
:Normally, connections are removed from the list after they are closed. Check this menu item to leave them in the list.
:Normally, connections are removed from the list after they are closed. Check this to leave them in the list.

Revision as of 12:45, 10 October 2006

You can access the Connections menu by right-clicking the lower pane of the HFS main window.

Kick connection
Disconnect the selected connection.
Kick IP address
Disconnect all connections from the same IP as the selected one.
Kick all connections
Disconnect all connections and abort all uploads/downloads.
Kick idle connections
Disconnect all idle connections. Idle connections are those which are left open by the browser, but are not currently used.
Ban IP address
Ban connections from this IP by adding a rule in a table.
View HTTP request
Show the last request the browser made on this connection.
Leave disconnected connections
Normally, connections are removed from the list after they are closed. Check this to leave them in the list.